skip to main content

City of Fairfax Teachers Earn National Board Certification

Photo of 15 National Board teachers and City of Fairfax School Board and staff

Photo of  National Board teachers and City of Fairfax School Board and staff

City teachers receive reimbursement from City of Fairfax Schools for NCBT tuition

Congratulations to the eight City of Fairfax teachers who earned their certification from the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards (NBPTS) during the 2017-2018 school year. In addition two teachers renewed their certification. The teachers underwent a rigorous process to earn their certification throughout the eighteen month process.

The following teachers at City of Fairfax Schools earned their certification:

Laura Voorhees (Daniels Run Elementary School)

Lisa Greeves (Fairfax High School)

Jennifer Hitchcock (Fairfax High School)

Bradley Webster (Fairfax High School)

Margaret Arnold (Lanier Middle School)

Pamela Clingenpeel (Lanier Middle School)

Dayle Ranallo (Lanier Middle School)

Juliana Woodill (Lanier Middle School)

The following board-certified teachers have renewed their board certification for an additional ten years:

Julia Varanavage (Fairfax High School)

Christina Ammirati (Providence Elementary School)





The City of Fairfax Schools strives to make our website accessible to all. If you are having difficulties, please call our office at 703-385-7911 or send an email to

© 2018 City of Fairfax Schools